To God Be The Glory

Tight  Places

When everything has gone wrong and it seems as if nothing else can happen,then the unthinkable happens.My daughter has walked out after I gave and did all I knew to help her and show her nothing but love.That’s just the tip of the iceberg,now my husband of many years is not even speaking to me,as if everything is my fault.And just this morning I’ve learned we are losing the home we’ve raised our children in and made it into something so special.I cannot take one more thing,not one! I am so far down that I don’t even want help up, what’s the use in going on? These things make me feel like I’m in a straight jacket filled with lead,and nobody understands me. I am so far down that I feel God don’t even hear me,I feel like it’s all over! Oh I know that God still loves me but it’s so different in this deep valley,I can’t even seem to look up and I’m not thinking about getting up.All I want to do is crawl in a hole and never come out.Then I hear a quite whisper: I Am here,I Am here and I know it’s my Heavenly Father nudging me to get up and go on.But how I asked,how? Then I hear with me, I Am for you and that is more than this whole world coming against you,remember. So slowly  but surely I do manage to struggle out of bed and find my way to my Bible where I just sit there holding it,all of these thoughts running through my head,how am I  to go on? And yet I am holding in my lap the answer to my heartaches and headaches,for God promised never to leave  or forget me.Then in my mind I can hear Job saying the Lord gives and it’s his to take away,blessed be the name of the Lord. Now I can feel the Spirit of God giving me hope and peace,and even though I’m still not sure what to do next,I am sure that God does and my trust is in Him and He will lead me in the right way.Whew life is tuff and we do get in  “Tight Places” but God is our everlasting help! So if you are in a “Tight Place” remember Jesus came to “Rescue” us. Hallelujah God is real and He is good.

“Tight Places” is a close friends story that I have permission to write about.Because so many others are going through she wanted to share and let you know there is hope!

Love in Christ

2 thoughts on “To God Be The Glory

  1. This entry was wonderful. I could relate to it absolutely, as I continually feel myself in ‘Tight Places’… When all seems lost, and I am like a lone warrior standing without any armor… And then comes The Lord, our savior, the Lion of Judah, to st things right… Only if I believe in HIM… I do not have to fight anything or anyone… HE will fight for me… And yes, everything belongs to The Lord – it is his to give, it is his to take away…

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

