“Merry Christmas”

Luke 2:8~14 That night some shepherds were in the fields outside the village,guarding their flocks of sheep.Suddenly,an angel of the Lord appeared among them. They were terribly frighten ,but the angel reassured them.”Don’t be afraid”! he said.I bring good news of great joy for everyone!The Saviour-yes,the Messiah,the Lord has been born tonight in Bethlehem,the city of David! And this is how you will recognize him:You will find a baby lying in a manger,wrapped in strips of cloth! Suddenly,the angel was joined by a vast host of others-the armies of heaven-praising God:Glory to God in the highest heaven,and peace on earth to all whom God favors. God chose his best gift for us his only Son Jesus Christ,what can I give Jesus for Christmas,after all it’s his Birthday. Psalms 86:11~12 Teach me,Lord,what you want me to do,and I will obey you faithfully;teach me to serve you with complete devotion.”I will Praise You with all of my heart,Lord my God;I will proclaim your greatness forever.

Love in Christ Pat

3 thoughts on ““Merry Christmas”

  1. Isn’t it wonderful that we can celebrate our Savior’s birth every day of the year?…. The whole message of Jesus’ coming brings peace no matter what day it is — and especially on days when our hearts are troubled….. May your whole Christmas season be blessed.

    Margaret

  2. This part that you wrote: “Teach me,Lord,what you want me to do,and I will obey you faithfully;teach me to serve you with complete devotion.”I will Praise You with all of my heart,Lord my God;I will proclaim your greatness forever.” — wow, that ties it all together and it’s something that is, or should be, part of whole life from the moment of rebirth until we go home. Thank you for this message.

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

