Because He Lives

Because he lives: I can face tomorrow,for he holds the future.
Because he lives: I do have wonderful peace,his peace not as
the world gives.
Because he lives: I do not live in fear,his perfect love
cast out fear.
Because he lives: Joy floods my soul,for he is my joy.
Because he lives: I’m not worried about any thing
for he supply’s all of my needs.
Because he lives: I am free,and all of my sins are
forgiven.
Because he lives: I am pleasing in his sight,for the
blood covers me.
Yes these are some of the benefits I enjoy because Jesus Lives! And I am so grateful,grateful to God for sending His only Son to rescue us. Jesus Christ is a wonderful,kind,merciful and loving Saviour and I’m glad I’m his.
Love in Christ Pat

5 thoughts on “Because He Lives

  1. Good morning, Pat:

    Yes, all of your sins are forgiven,
    God’s perfect love cast out fear….

    It is great to see you say it out aloud
    and be proud
    about what you believe in God.

    Take care
    Have a beautiful day. 😉

  2. Patty Ann,

    All those who do not know Christ as their Savior are missing out on so much….. They cannot understand the peace and joy of being forgiven and being spiritually free to live in God’s grace…..

    When the world sees Christians having problems, they don’t think the Christian’s life is any different from any one else….. But, they cannot see what is in the heart and soul of God’s children….. We are so very blessed to know our Savior.

    Thank you for this beautiful post.

    Margaret

  3. What a beautiful poem. He defeated death and because He lives, we have hope, love and joy.

    Thank you for this beautiful poem! I’m going to print it out and put it on my fridge.

  4. Hi, Pat:

    Jingle is Ji, Ji is my real name, Jingle is my pen name, Jingle and Ji are the same person…

    Thank you for the sweet poem
    Decorated with sweet smiles,
    God Blesses you!
    Best.

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

