Comforter

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord
Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the
God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our
troubles, so that we can comfort those in any
trouble with the comfort we ourselves have
received from God.  Amen.
( 2 Corinthians 1:3-4 )

Yes Jesus Christ is a great comforter,and I’m so happy about that. For we go through(through) many trials & tribulations,but Jesus never will leave us.There are days when I cry out to God and it seems(seems) as if he does not hear me. But I’ve learned from God’s word and experience that God does hear,and he cares. Our pain and suffering is not just about us,but it’s also about being able to help others. God does know what he is doing and why! If you’ve never been raped or abused in some way,you cannot help someone very well who has been there. My Sister is having terrible pain with arthritis and she didn’t understand my pain until now,she use to say for real,you hurting like that. So you see the pain and suffering you’re going through now is so than you’ll be sensitive to the needs of others. I’m telling you God has our lives so well planned, until it makes my head spin to think about his “Greatness“! Now me,I’ve been sick on & off for 4 weeks now,but I’m still trusting God even though I don’t understand his every move. I don’t have to understand,all that’s required is my trust. I know from experience that I will be a stronger woman,when this is over! God does things his way and we will never fully understand his  ways. Jesus gives me comfort and sets my mind at ease,for I know this to shall pass. I pray so for my family and friends,because I want you to experience this “Great Love” for yourself and the “comfort” that only Jesus Christ can give,it’s truly amazing.

Love in Christ Pat

17 thoughts on “Comforter

  1. I like these other names of God, they are fitting:

    Jehovah-Rapha, “the Lord that healeth”
    Jehovah-Shalom, “the Lord our peace”

    -kent

  2. Your words are so true Pat. Romans 8:28 teaches us all things come together for the good of God. “Before God formed us in our mother’s womb He knew us.” Just think about that, God knew us before we were knitted in our mother’s womb. He already had our life planned and maped out. He knew what it would take to make us stronger so we can work for His glory. I praise Him every day for the valleys that I go through, because I know it is in the vallys where I grow and become stronger. You keep on telling us about Jesus my friend. We need to plant your words in our heart.

  3. Hey Vi
    Thanks for your comments and how true God does cause all things to work together for our good and our trials & tribulations just makes us stronger. Yes God knew us before we were ever born and Loves each of us so very much,I will keep sharing I love to help others any way I can,I’m glad you enjoyed it. 😀

  4. Patty Ann,

    How true!…. The one and only Lord of all truly is our comfort in all trials and tribulations….. And, it does not matter what is happening around us — He is always near….. As we read God’s word we see all sorts of awful things have been happening to God’s children down through the ages….. But, as they turned to the Lord, He comforted them and carried them through whatever they had to face.

    What a way to learn faith….. We have to realize just who God is before we can take comfort in His eternal truths — and as we realize what He does for us, we are able to comfort others….. Thank you for sharing this.

    Margaret

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

