Fear

Fear is something we’ve all dealt with and it is a powerful tool the devil uses and he knows it works well, satan is clever and he watched God all of the time he was there in Heaven so he really knows how to twist God’s word around and persuade people to believe his lies (Genesis 3:1) Now the serpent was the shrewdest of all the creatures the Lord God had made. He starts out lying and never stopped he is really calling God a liar here so we know that he is the one that causes all fear, yet he is under God’s control and just cannot do all that he wants to do with us what a great blessing that is! As I said earlier I lived in the darkest place of fear and I’ve learned the scripture in (2 Timothy 1:7) For God has not given me the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love and of a sound mind. Therefore I do not have to stay in fear God is my deliverer and restorer and he will always help me. Fear causes all kinds of problems from depression right into hopelessness where you feel totally alone, and that’s exactly where the devil wants you so that he can drive home his fear tactics. Our minds are powerful and it’s amazing how we hold onto the bad and hurtful stuff the things from the past that seem like we should be over by now keep coming up. And I don’t know how this works but I know some how our inner evil nature has a way of signaling the evil on the outside, like you could be doing wonderful and a thought pops in your mind and the next thing you know event’s you never thought of start happening and your hold attitude changes for satan cannot read our minds. But God is always aware of what’s going on so we are never alone when fear attacks us as we can see here in (Isaiah 45:7) I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace ,and create evil; I the Lord do all these things. That scripture has given me so much help and hope because since God is in control I don’t have to panic when fear approaches. For God is the creator of the evil one and he alone knows how to control him and God has Satan on a leach and he can only go so far, before God says enough what a “Mighty God he is”.That old evil nature we inherited after the fall of all mankind when Adam and Eve disobeyed God,evil is always present in this world just know God is all powerful and he will bring you out of Fear if you keep believing and trusting in him.

Love in Christ Pat

http://www.webpickups.com/blog/2010/04/07/the-moral-is-gratitude/

12 thoughts on “Fear

  1. WOW what a powerful message. You said it all my friend, “FEAR IS NOT OF GOD!” The spirit of fear has to leave you when you rebuke it in the name of Jesus. Like you said my Sis and friend, “fear causes all kinds of problems from depression right into hopelessness where you feel totally alone, and that’s exactly where the devil wants us to be. ” When you said these words you hit it right on the nose. Way to go Pat. “THIS IS GOOD MY SPECIAL FRIEND, THIS IS REAL GOOD!”

  2. A highly inspiring post , Pat.Well done.I learnt a lot from your post and I appreciate the way you glean from the Bible to support your ides; well done.
    I ‘d like to thank you for nominating me , I really feel proud and happy. hugs.

  3. Hi Pat,

    This post is so true! Many unknowingly ascribe god-like attributes to satan but satan isn’t God. As you’ve said, “…satan cannot read our minds.” So he isn’t all-knowing, omnipresent, omnipotent or any of the attributes we ascribe to God.

    This is an encouraging word that fear should never be allowed to rule our lives.

    My Thought-filled Journey

  4. Wow, I needed this. I am so fearful of many things and I know this holds me back on doing so much. I try and think of the saying, “Do the thing you cannot do”, or along those lines. That is what pushes me. But your post has helped me see things in a different light, and I will remember this and hopefully become the strong confident person I was meant to be. Thank you!

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

