“HAPPY MOTHERS DAY”

Mother’s Love
Her love is like
an island in life’s ocean,
vast and wide
A peaceful, quiet shelter
From the wind, the rain, the tide.
‘Tis bound on the north by Hope,
By Patience on the West,
By tender Counsel on the South
And on the East by Rest.
Above it like a beacon light
Shine Faith, and Truth, and Prayer;
And thro’ the changing scenes of life
I find a haven there.
Author Unknown

Celebrate Mothers Day with your Dear Mother
Mothers Day is the perfect day to celebrate the joys of having a mother. It is the time to make amends for not being able to spend quality time with her. So turn your wrongs right by making all efforts to give a perfect Mothers Day to your mother. Think about her likes and dislikes about gifts and idea on celebration and act accordingly. Strive to make Mothers Day absolutely hassle free for your mother and take the responsibilities on yourself for a day. Pamper her a little on this special day of hers just as she pampers you all the year round. Give her a warm hug and a big kiss as you wish her a Happy Mothers Day!  Author Unknown

My Mother is no longer here,but she lives on in my many fond memories of her!! We had many wonderful times together,and she of course was the “Best” cook.I’ll spent most of the day with my sister enjoying good food,lots of laughter,just good fellowship with family.I hope your Mothers Day is a good one,and if your Mother is also gone,just enjoy the fond memories!

Love you Pat

Love you Pat

9 thoughts on ““HAPPY MOTHERS DAY”

  1. Good morning Sis Pat, I am up early and ready to start my busy day, but before I do I want to say how much I love your Mother’s Day post. Your words are so powerful for our Lord. You have a nice weekend my dear Sis and a wonderful Monther’s Day. I will keep you posted about Larry, the doctor ran some test on him yesterday and will be running lots more. Since he is already in stage 3 kidney failure they think his kidneys are a big fact in his illness but they are not ruling out the liver as well yet. He is swollen badly and his skin color does not look good. Keep praying Sis, I know God can and will pour out His healing rain and give Larry a complete healing.

    Love you,
    Sis Vi

  2. Happy Mother’s Day,my friend!
    You look BEAUTIFUL, then and NOW!
    You are such a wonderful friend and MOTHER!
    May this Mother’s Day be one of the best with more to come in years!
    YOU ROCK, MOMMY!
    hugs
    shakira

  3. Mother’s Day is past, but the love of mom will always last. I found this quote about mothers recently that I really like: “A mother is the kind of person who, seeing that there are 5 people and only 4 pieces of pie, promptly announces that she never really cared for pie anyway.” Hope your mother’s day was wonderful, and thanks for stopping by my blog. Peace, Linda

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

