HOLY SPIRIT

For a few days I was down! It’s such a horrible feeling being depressed,but it happens.And to make matters worse I can’t even figure out why,oh yea now it’s coming to me.Decision making that’s what happened,while trying to make the right decision about a situation.I feel into fear yuck another terrible place,yes the decision I made I feel I shouldn’t have.Then comes the buddy “guilt” another monster for sure.But even in my depression my mind kept going to different helpful scripture,thank God for his Holy Spirit! Our minds are powerful and if we’re not careful we’ll go even deeper into depression.While feeling sorry for myself,that’s what was happening,but again thank God for the Holy Spirit.For as he kept reminding me of God’s love for me,and that all he promises is true! It wasn’t long before I was back to my sane self,for real when we get into depression it’s as if we’re someone else,and the pain keeps coming.But God is “always aware” where we are,and he is more than able to take care of us! God’s Holy Spirit will do his work in us,just as God’s word said,he brings the word back to us.Causing us to “look” directly at Jesus!! It’s truly amazing how our mind works,and that old nature is a mess,always trying to get us to “bow down” to what we know is wrong.Again thank God for the Holy Spirit for he is so very much stronger than the old nature in us,and I give God praise for that!!! Yes the Spirit of God has lifted me,and  it feels so good! I’m reminded of the old song “Love Lifted Me”,and he can lift you.God is no respecter of persons,he will give you help,when you trust in him. “Hallelujah” Oh how I praise and thank God for his precious Holy Spirit!

Psalms 136:1  Give thanks to the Lord for he is good,for his mercy is everlasting.

  Psalms 136:23   He remembers our utter weakness,for his mercy is everlasting.

Psalms 139 God knows and loves us.

Love in Christ Pat

16 thoughts on “HOLY SPIRIT

  1. This is a great reminder! I went through the same thing this past weekend…I allowed myself to feel the feelings, then had to force myself out of the depression and crack open the Bible for guidance…We are ALL human and will stumble and fall but as long as we get back up and brush our shoulders off and keep it movin…

  2. Patty Ann,

    How right you are!…. We really do need to give thanks to our LORD when we’re depressed and in trouble, because He has loved us for so long and repeatedly proven His great love for us…. We need to keep on turning to Him and never forget to always turn to Him. 🙂

    Margaret

  3. I know what you mean, Patty Ann. It’s been a life-long struggle for me, and I’m still learning how to defeat depression. It’s in His power alone, but so easy to fall back into those ruts our minds and emotions are accustomed to.

    Those demons in the dark try to draw darkness around you, but if you remember the light, they cannot but flee. Jesus is the light of life, and He alone is victorious–and we in Him!

    Be blessed, Sis!

    Cindy

  4. Oh you guys are the best Thanks for your wonderful comments!!! I’m doing much better God is faithful!!! Love you all 😀 😀

  5. Something that I’ve found helpful is to ask the Lord to step into whatever it is that I’m struggling with and flood it with His love. Since HIs perfect love casts out fear, I figure it should be powerful enough to cast out anything else that makes me feel fearful, hopeless or unloved. I’ve yet to find one thing He hasn’t displaced with HIs love.

  6. I am so glad you did not stay stuck in your depression. I suffered from clinical depression for many years due to an undiagnosed brain tumor. Now that it has been removed I am a lot better but depression catches up to me as recovery is a trial. Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope others will find it encouraging and that you visit again. God Bless.
    http://weepingintodancing.wordpress.com/

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

