Update

Well here I am feeling O so good! After a terrible time last week.On Wednesday I woke up sick, full of gas all in my chest,back ,just every where.I could not get comfortable in any position ,so finally 911 was called.In the hospital the good meds had me in & out but no pain,thank God for good medicines.My appointment to MUSC was suppose to be Nov. 11th but I got angry and canceled it,but after that bad sick spell I was more than ready to go for my test. My stomach has been giving me problems for quiet a while,and I’ve just been doing whatever to get by.But this pain said it’s time for some change,and Praise God change is what I got. The trip to Charleston was wonderful,when I arrived they were ready for me,so very many kind people there caring for me.Double checking everything,making sure it’s right,I love that kind of treatment.All of the nurses were just so sweet explaining each step,then the last doctor before my test really hit me with a big surprise. He asked,may I pray for you? Of course you can,I’m thinking ,God you’re so awesome and so good to me! Back in October my doctor found a spot on my pancreas,and hearing that is enough to give you a panic attack-right. But I praise and thank God for giving me his peace and joy through all of this,and when the test were over there was “No Cancer”!!!!! None! Just scar tissue and acid reflux “Hallelujah” “Amen”!!! And I got another wonderful blessing doing all of this I’m no longer a “smoker”! Yeaaaaa Praise God I’m free from cigarettes!!!  I want to once again thank you all that prayed for me,how I praise God for all he has done and is doing through me.

Love in Christ Pat

7 thoughts on “Update

  1. Patty Ann,

    Am so glad things are going better for you!…. Isn’t it wonderful to have a doctor who actually knows how to pray and depend on the Lord instead of himself?…. Learning how to love and trust the almighty Creator, Sustainer and Redeemer is what life is all about….. You’ll remain in my prayers. 🙂 …. Have a great day!

    Margaret

  2. Congratulations on no longer smoking. Isn’t it great to be in control instead of cigarettes controling you? I have been smoke free going on 3 years now. I am sorry you went through so much, but am so happy that you are doing better now. It is awesome when you have a doctor who is not afraid of praying for you. Praise God for your feeling better, and praise Him for praying doctors. Hugs and Love Viola

  3. Hi Pat, when we take a journey and Christ is with us, we always end up a little cleaner, a little purer, a little wiser than when we left. It ‘s because we had such a wonderful traveling companion. I am glad you are not smoking now, what a physical and financial relief ! We a so lucky to have the kind of god we have, who we can connect with because of his son and the sacrifice he made, we are so blessed. lve Jennifer

  4. Incredible that doctor prayed with you .. how rare that must be. And congrats on giving up the cigs! And NO cancer .. Thanks for sharing all the praise!

    This is my prayer for you … 3 John 1:2 Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.

    Love, Rachel

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

