Praise

The Israelites Leaving Egypt, Oil on canvas 37...
Image via Wikipedia

Exodus 15

1 Then Moses and the Israelites sang this song to God, giving voice together,
I’m singing my heart out to God—what a victory!
He pitched horse and rider into the sea.

2 God is my strength, God is my song,
and, yes! God is my salvation.
This is the kind of God I have
and I’m telling the world!
This is the God of my father—
I’m spreading the news far and wide!

3 God is a fighter,
pure God, through and through.

4 Pharaoh’s chariots and army he dumped in the sea,

The elite of his officers

he drowned in the Red Sea.(TMB)

God is so awesome! He has control over all that goes on and I am so grateful. God is our great warrior and his protection is constant. These chapters of Exodus are just wonderful and I am so enjoying it,seeing God deliver his people from such terrible bondage. Just gives me so much hope while going through different trials,just knowing that God is stronger,and greater than anything I’m going through keeps my mind and heart in peace. “Hallelujah” Amen!

Love in Christ Pat

15 thoughts on “Praise

  1. Hi Pat, your words are truly needed, thank you for listening to your heart and doing the work you are doing. the last one, about the sea’s parting, and this one, I need to be reminded of these amazing happenings, as they happen over and over, on the little tiny scale of the drama of my life, yet they are happening. thank you Pat, we can be so happy to have the creator that we have, and to be able to hear him, and help others hear him, and understand. Jen

  2. Hi Jen
    I’m so happy this post is a blessing to you,I too am reminded of God’s greatness for as you said it’s the little things that can really get us down.But God’s Word really lifts us and keeps us going,knowing that God cares and he knows all about what we’re going through.There is a song by Karen Clark- Sheard called “He Knows” it is so good and such a blessing.I’ll try again to post it here from you tube.Thanks for your encouraging comment.
    Love you much 😀 😀

  3. Thanks Pat,

    Sometimes I feel like the Pharoah is right at my heels but there is hope in knowing that God will not allow Him to overthrow me. That is reason to praise!

    I am thankful for His peace that comes even in the midst of my trials.

    Blessings, Pat. I will praise Him still!
    ann

  4. Amen,amen,amen I too will praise him still!! Just knowing that he knows me is enough to praise him in the midst of whatever.
    Love ya Ann 😀

  5. Hi Pat,

    Thank you so very much 🙂

    You’re doing so well at spreading the Word too! God bless as you carry on for Him.

    Blessings always,
    ann

  6. It is tremendous – His protection and love. When you realize, to the extent you can, who is for you .. all fear fades and you know you are in the hands of a loving God who truly does desire the best.

    Rachel

    1. Thanks Shuan glad you enjoyed it,it is so very good to “know” that God cares and knows all about us,and he still loves us.
      Love ya 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

