Waiting

Psalm

7 Be still before the Lord
and wait patiently for him;
do not fret when people succeed in their ways,
when they carry out their wicked schemes.

8 Refrain from anger and turn from wrath;
do not fret—it leads only to evil.

We do have so many promises  that assure us God knows what we’re going through and that he cares. But we will worry and get filled with fear and doubt,and after this we feel so foolish. Yet,we find that waiting on God brings us to places where we must decide. Will I continue to wait or will I just go ahead and do what feels right to me. Every time we move before God says so we make a mess of the situation.Sometimes we let anger get the best of us and jealousy,looking at what others have and we think they don’t deserve it. After all look at how long I’m been doing right and is this all I get?  We are some funny creatures especially when it comes to what we think is ours,we forget that it all belongs to God. And he said he would show mercy to whom he please. So why do we run ahead of God  as if we really know what’s best. If we would only learn from our different experiences “Being Still”  and waiting on God is what’s best.

With God timing means every thing.

Father please help us to wait on you and with the right attitude.Amen

Love in Christ Pat

9 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Pat,

    We are so impatient; it is frustrating….. It is so hard to put up with the pride and arrogance of unbelievers, who seem to be successful in a worldly way….. But, that is exactly what God asks us to do….. King David said he did not understand these sorts of things until he went into God’s house and realized that all these things would bring judgment to the unbelievers and eventually lead him to eternal life…. God’s ways are not our ways — and that is a good thing… 🙂

    Love,
    Margaret

  2. Thank you, Pat

    Nice post!

    Thanks much for especially this line “Every time we move before God says so we make a mess of the situation.”… Isn’t that the truth!!

    I think of the children of Israel waiting on Him to move – a cloud by day and fire by night. If I had these visible signs I’d probably wait and move too but not ‘seeing’ Him is no excuse for me to run ahead of Him.

    Thank you, Pat. May God continue to pour His peace upon you as you encourage us in His ways.

    Trusting,
    ann

    1. Hi Ann
      Thanks so much for your visit and for your encouraging comment,oh we all need good reminders as we wait for our Saviour’s return.
      Love ya 😀

  3. Pat, I am getting better at waiting on the Lord in most things, though not all. I do complain to Him a lot about the waiting, though. 😉 Thank you for the reminder that His timing is right. He does know better than I, of that I am sure. Peace, Linda

    1. Heyyyy Linda I’m so glad you’re getting better at waiting,I believe that our trials do help us so much more than we realize,but thank God for holding & helping us.
      Love ya 😀

  4. Hi Pat,

    My mother taught us, “If you are going to pray, don’t worry, and if you are going to worry, don’t pray!” Waiting can be difficult at times, for sure! However, the Word tells us, to wait on the Lord, and be of good coverage, and He will strengthen thine heart. I know, that without Him, I would surely falter! I thank God, because His grace is sufficient for me, and His strength is made perfect in my weakness.

    As you said, “God brings us to a place where we must decide.” I’ve decided that I must wait on Him, because if I don’t, I know I will “make a mess of things!” It’s difficult right now, but thanks for the encouragement to continue to wait on the Lord!

    God bless you!

    Paulette

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

