Standing Ovation

We’ve all had our times where the world cheered, that’s what I feel it was when everybody you knew and befriended was on your side. When it seemed as if all of the wrong you did was overlooked,by friends and family cheering. I know I had my days of cheering going on in this world,living in sin was big fun for me. And if the truth be told you had your days of cheering, fun in the world too. Doing all we wanted to do and loving every minute,truly!  But now the Holy Spirit has my heart and my mind praise God!  And the things I use to do I don’t do anymore,and the fun places I use to go I don’t go any more. All of the drinking,partying, and all of the sex,these things I use to be cheered for. But God through his precious Holy Spirit has washed me in the soap of suffering,and he has purged me through the fires of tribulations. And now I have a cheering squad  up in Heaven,Jesus and the host of Heaven cheering me on,as I give myself away to God so he can use me. As I do God’s will others are watching me,and that’s good. I want you to see the changes God has made in me,so that you are encouaged to give yourself away to Jesus Christ  God’s  awesome,kind,understanding and loving  Son.

Acts 7

54 The Jewish leaders were infuriated by Stephen’s accusation, and they shook their fists at him in rage.t 55 But Stephen, full of the Holy Spirit, gazed steadily into heaven and saw the glory of God, and he saw Jesus standing in the place of honor at God’s right hand. 56 And he told them, “Look, I see the heavens opened and the Son of Man standing in the place of honor at God’s right hand!”

What a testimony Stephen left us as he preached God’s word,one sermon wow and then Stephen got his “Standing Ovation” !  It pays to know and live for Jesus,now and when we enter the gates of Heaven. How awesome! I can hardly wait.

Love in Christ Pat

11 thoughts on “Standing Ovation

  1. That is the most beautiful sound. Thank you Pat for putting that up, I so enjoyed listenting to that song. -Jennifer

  2. Thank you, Pat.

    You’re getting me all excited! 🙂

    Great to be able to hear His commendation above everything else. “Well done, good and faithful servant” has to be the best cheer ever! Thanks for the reminders, Pat.

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. Thank you for this post, Pat.

    It reminds me of King David’s Psalm (the one where he refers to his sin with Bathsehba)…… David truly changed and wanted his repentance and God’s forgiveness to be a witness forever of what God can do….. That Psalm has witnessed to so many for all these years, of the forgiving love God has for all of us, if we would just turn to Him.

    Love, 🙂
    Margaret

  4. Yes indeed Ann you’re right that has to be the best “cheer ever” and how we long to go home and forever be with Jesus,thanks for your beautiful comment,prayers and love.
    😀

  5. Hello dear Margaret,how very true your comment is and as we continue to pray and reach out through our blogs and many ways God is bringing his people in. “HALLELUJAH” Thanks for your visit my sweet friend.
    Love you 😀 😀

  6. Hi Pat … this world leads us to believe that it’s “fun” leads to life … all it does is lead to death. It’s a lesson we all have to learn – often the hard way – I know I did. How merciful and loving God is. The more we come to know Him, the more we understand how good He truly us and that ignites our hearts to want to live His way and leave ours behind.

    Romans 2:4 Or do you despise the riches of His goodness, forbearance, and longsuffering, not knowing that the goodness of God leads you to repentance?

    Rachel

  7. Hi Rachel good to see you and how very true you are for once you grow up enough to realize what a great and awesome Saviour you have,all you then want is to please and love him. Thank God for his Holy Spirit that is working on the inside and bringing about great changes on the outside “HALLELUJAH” We can only continue with Jesus from here we are homeward bound.
    Love ya 😀 😀

  8. Great job Pat. We often times place more value in the approval of people than in God’s approval.

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

