Praise

Psalm 100

1 Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!

2 Serve the Lord with gladness;
Come before His presence with singing.

3 Know that the Lord, He is God;
It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves;
We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

4 Enter into His gates with thanksgiving,
And into His courts with praise.
Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.

5 For the Lord is good;
His mercy is everlasting,
And His truth endures to all generations.

Many reasons to give God praise

1. When nothing is going your way.

2. When you’ve prayed so long until you’re just tired.

3. When your family and friends turn away from you.

4. When you’re so sick,you’re just sick of being sick.

5. When you’ve worked hard and struggled through much to keep your home and family

together,but now it’s all gone.

6. When you’ve tried and tried to keep the weight off,but it’s back.

7. When you’ve been waiting and waiting,but your neighbors and friends have prosperity that seems to be dripping all over the place,and yours is dried up.

8.  When the good advice is turning you off and you don’t want to hear any more.

9. When your family members have pushed you far enough and long enough,it seems as if your breaking point is reached and you want to strike back.

10. When you know it’s best to praise God at all times,but you’re not feeling it.

Then it’s time to lift your hands and your voice and give God high praises! Because God has not forgotten you and he is faithful,your help is coming.
Love in Christ Pat

14 thoughts on “Praise

  1. Hi Pat,

    I will bless the Lord at all times, and His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof and be glad! O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together! Psalm 34:1-3, came to mind, after reading your post! It’s easy to praise the Lord, when everything is coming up roses, but sometimes it’s a different story, when they are not! However, no matter what the situation or circumstance, God is worthy, God is worthy, God is worthy! In the good times, we must bless His name. In the bad times, we must do the same. In everything, we must give the King of Kings, all of the praise!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Paulette

  2. “Amen,amen,amen”!!! My friend God is “Worthy”!!! We are going to continually go through hard and difficult time down here,and thank God it’s not everyday. God gives us our trials & tribulations as needed like the great physician he is,he knows what’s best. Thanks for your very encouraging comment.
    Love you much 😀 😀

  3. Hi Pat,

    When everything seems to be going wrong, I like to remember,
    3 “Know that the Lord, He is God;
    It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves;
    We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.”

    This helps me to remember that my Savior really knows what is best for me, even though I am confused….

    Love,
    Margaret

  4. Hi Margaret
    Thanks for coming in and for your encouraging comment,for it truly is important to remember that Jesus knows and cares even in our confusion,wonderful.
    Love ya 😀

  5. Pingback: images of Jesus
  6. Pat

    I came to say thank you for your lovely email and I find this beautiful post!! We may not always be where we want to be but whatever we face does not change the fact that He’s amazing and worthy of our praise!

    You are so sweet and thoughtful and kind. I am thankful for your gift of encouragement. May He return to you as you have blessed me.

    Thanks again for praying for me. I trust Him to complete what He has started.

    God bless you over and over again!!!
    ann

  7. Thank you so much,God is so good,I was just checking to see if I had any mail from you and here you are. Yes my dear sister it matters not what we face God is more than able to help us and keep our minds when it feels as if we can’t handle one more thing,then our Saviour steps in right on time every time!! “Hallelujah” “Amen” I love ya Ann and will continue praying for your brother.

  8. Pat,
    Thank you so much for subscribing to my blog. It means so much to me. God gave me the idea to share my devotonal writings and bible study with more people, especially people that have never had a relationship with Jesus Christ. I never imagined that along the way I would meet such awesome Christians such as your self. I looked though your site and you’ve been blogging a long time here on WordPress. That’s very encouraging to me, because I wasn’t sure if anyone would be interested in reading what I wrote. But I see you writing about so many wonderful things and it inspires me!
    Pat, is there a way that I can subscribe to your blog as well? I can’t seem to locate a subscribe button. Let me know. God bless you my Sister in Christ. Love Briget.

    1. Hi Briget
      Thanks for your encouraging comments! I do appreciate you! Listen when you go to a blog look at the top the subscribe button is there,just click it and you’re done.
      And thanks for subscribing to mind we need that encouragement.
      Love you 😀 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

