Suffering

Hebrews 12
2 fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.(NLT)
There are so many of our brother’s and sister’s in Christ fainting because of the hard trials,but we must remember God’s word. We must “keep” our eyes on Jesus and think the thoughts he did.
Jesus did not entertain thoughts that were of fear and doubt-no He thought  of the joy ,peace and glory that would be His in Heaven.
Jesus endured a whole lot of pain and shame to secure our souls,so let us not be so quick to give up. Hold on God is a very present help in trouble,God will come through for you. Ask God to help you want his will to be done,and stop looking for God to do things your way. God’s ways are far beyond us finding out,we must continue trusting Him no matter what.
Suffering for Being a Christian
12 Dear friends, don’t be surprised at the fiery trials you are going through, as if something strange were happening to you. 13 Instead, be very glad—for these trials make you partners with Christ in his suffering, so that you will have the wonderful joy of seeing his glory when it is revealed to all the world.
14 So be happy when you are insulted for being a Christian, for then the glorious Spirit of God rests upon you.15 If you suffer, however, it must not be for murder, stealing, making trouble, or prying into other people’s affairs. 16 But it is no shame to suffer for being a Christian.(NLT)
Don’t forget God is for us and He will never leave us,let’s keep praying for each other.
Love in Christ Pat
17 thoughts on “Suffering

  1. Thank you, dear Pat, for such a timely word. I loved that His ways are beyond us. . .because my ways aren’t so good. I need this to work out in His ways and in His love. That way everything and everyone is covered. 🙂 Praying that He hold you in His tenderness and care during your suffering and that you feel Him close and closer still. God bless you and love on you today.

  2. Hi Debbie
    It’s so true our ways get real ugly at times,but thank God for His great love covers us.Thanks for stopping in and for your encouraging comment.
    Love you 😀

  3. Thank you, Sister Pat

    I never look forward to suffering but yes, if I must suffer, let it be to the glory of His name.

    Blessings and thanks for encouraging us.

    ann

  4. Hi Marianne
    I do appreciate your friendship very much and the way that God uses you to help and encourage us! Thank you Jesus! Marianne God is so good and he knows and hears each of us and oh how He cares!! Thank you for being obedient.
    Love you 😀 😀

  5. Thank you Pat for bringing to us God’s word. His ways are beyond us. I always say Jesus may be slow but He is always on time. The trials we go through is what makes us strong. When I am going through storms I always remember that I am not alone because Jesus is right beside of me ready to carry me if He has too. Love you my friend. Love Vi

  6. Hello Vi
    How true that is Jesus is our very present help if we learn to wait on Him,and look for Him.Yes He is always there never to leave us.Vi I am stuck in Daniel right now and I am enjoying Jesus LOL,we have such fun,I hope your week is good.
    Love you much and I appreciate all of the support.
    😀

  7. Thanks for this encouraging post, Pat. Yes, when we fix our eyes on Him, everything else is placed in its proper perspective and we can see what’s really important and what is not. 🙂

  8. Hello again,yes it’s true we need a go balance in our lives,and I’ve learned that the hard stuff really builds us up and keeps us strong.
    Thanks again love you 😀

  9. PAT-
    I love that you quote the NLT, their translation is so easy to understand. This was a great post, and great for me to find as a reminder in my “fear not” meditations this week to be faithful to the future God has for me and not allow myself to get tangled up and focused on the trivial issues this life throws at me. Thanks Pat, God Bless, -WATW

    1. How true that is just thinking about how wonderful it would be to stay focused on our Saviour,especially doing our testing.I’m enjoying your encouraging comments.

  10. Hi Pat,

    Sorry I missed this post. However, I read it at a time when I needed to be encouraged! Thank you so much! Sometimes the suffering seems to just go on and on, with no end in sight. It is during those times that my heart becomes heavy, and I become discouraged! I know that God will put no more on me than I can bear, and even during my suffering, He won’t leave me nor forsake me. Praise God! I thank God, because we are able to look at what the Word of God says! “For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time, are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” I agree with you, that we continually hold each other up in prayer!

    Love you,

    Paulette

    1. Hi Paulette
      Glad it was a blessing to you and I’m so happy that God brought us together,I was just thinking of you today and all of the suffering you go through.I cannot even imagine what you go through from day o day,not being able to get out and about. I do not mean to be disrespectful,but when I look at your suffering it gives me reasons to hold on!! “Hallelujah”!! Life get’s so hard at times,but God always has a way of lifting us! I totally love the scripture you left,thanks I cannot wait to get to Heaven!! All of the pain and problems will be gone!
      Love you so much 😀 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

