Update

Praise God for his help and strength! I’m feeling much better and I do thank you for your prayers,I’m trying to take one day at a time and not worry about the future. For I know who holds my future and I am in great hands. ( Isaiah 55:8) My thought’s are completely  different from your’s,says the Lord.And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.(NLT) I do know that God is with me always and his words are the truth and that gives me great comfort. I also know that all of these things are working for me according to God’s plans.

Other helpful scriptures :Isaiah 43:2 ,Hebrews 12:2~~4 , Philippians 4:4~7

Love in Christ Pat

12 thoughts on “Update

  1. Sorry to hear that you are down with your knees Pat. I am praying for you my friend. Have a Happy and bless Thanksgiving. Love Vi

  2. Pat,

    It troubles me that you are dealing with so much pain at this time! I know what you are going through, because you shared with me what you’ve been dealing with. I think of you often, and know that I am praying for you. I know it feels like it is more than you can bear at times, but if God has brought you to it, I know He will bring you through it! His word is true. He will not put more on us than we can bear! Hang in there Twin. The pain has been acting up on my end today, as well. Let’s continue to hold each other up in prayer, as we wait patiently upon Him!

    Love you,

    Paulette

  3. Thank you so much, precious Pat, for your praise and faith during your pain. You encourage each of us to look to Him and trust Him more, whether we are dealing with physical pain or a painful situation. I loved the verses that help you and know they will help me too!
    God bless you and hold you, heal you and help you.
    love and prayers!

  4. Praying for you, Dear Sister Pat.

    I missed your ‘first response’ yesterday morning. Thanks for your faithfulness in sharing Him with us even in your pain.

    “I know that everything I’m going through has all been planned by my Heavenly Father so I will make it through this Amen.”
    Amen. Even in the pain, you praise….

    Praying this will be a spiritual time of refreshing for you.

    Miss you much,
    ann

  5. Hello Heaven,I’m so glad the post was a blessing to you and thanks for your comment,I hope your day is filled with joy and peace.
    Love ya 😀 😀

  6. Hi Pat, I did not realize you were going through so much pain. I always keep you in prayer but I will also be praying for you to feel better. I know the work you do and you are such a blessing to all of us!
    I am grateful for your friendship, Pat. You have touched so many hearts.

    May God bless you and your family with peace and joy this Christmas season and through the year!

    I love you, dear sister!

  7. Heyyyyy Marianne
    I am doing soooo much better the last shot I had got rid of all of the swelling,and that sure helped a lot.The doctor told me to always take my medicine at bedtime,so I’ll wake up without all of the stiffness and it’s working “Hallelujah”!!! I can even bend my knee again,thanks so much for your prayers.
    Love you 😀 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

