Peace

The peace that the world offers is very conditional,because as soon as something is not going our way,then there goes our peace.But there is one who promises peace and his peace is good regardless to what is going on around you! His peace will keep you when troubles come,when everyone else is falling apart,his peace will keep you settled,while waiting on his answer. This other peace will keep you when the boat is “rocking and reeling”! I love and enjoy having peace,as I’m sure you do also. Fretting and doubting only causes more pain and stress,while you’re already in the middle of a difficult situation. Where you maybe wondering is this peace that can keep you in the midst of any storm? Here is where I get peace,lasting powerful peace:( John 14:27) “Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.(NASB)

I tell ya Jesus Christ walked this earth every day in perfect peace,and he has left this peace to those who believe. Yes Jesus is the peace giver,and he keeps us in the midst of our troubles,while we lean and depend on him. Jesus is longing to have a relationship with you,it is not his will for you to be fretting,sad,and full of doubt. He has given you a choice,remember Jesus has special blessings for those that choose to believe,trust and follow him.

Love in Christ Pat

8 thoughts on “Peace

  1. Dear Precious Pat . . .your post just keeps building and gets me so excited about Jesus and His peace. Could you see me nodding, amening and lifting my hands in praise? 😀
    I had been thinking of you and am so thankful for you and this Peaceful / Jesus full post!
    God bless you and keep you and love on you today!

  2. Thank you Debbie! I love you too and I do appreciate your support here,I am just waiting on God because I know when I do others will be blessed!
    Love you much and do have a wonderful weekend 😀 😀

  3. Hello, Lady Pat

    What a comfort His peace brings!

    “His peace will keep you when troubles come,when everyone else is falling apart,his peace will keep you settled,while waiting on his answer. ”
    Waiting is not my favourite thing to do… at all. I am glad for this reminder. Praying His peace as we wait.

    Blessings much!!!
    ann

  4. Hi Ann,yes I believe we all feel that way about waiting LOL! But it does pay off after awhile.Thanks for your comforting comment and I hope you have a good night.
    Love you 😀

    1. Hello LaShorne,so good to hear from you I appreciate your support and your encouraging comments! I am also glad that Jesus walks with me and we have his assured peace.
      Love you too 😀 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

