Confusion

I woke up this morning praying for a friend,and my mind went to Job,he was certainly confused,and his friends were even more confused.Whenever  we find ourselves in a place of discomfort,our minds began  immediately trying to figure  out why and what it is we should  do. Praise God,Job’s mind took him a different route after receiving the third message (Job 1:18)  your sons and daughters were feasting in their oldest brothers home.Suddenly, a powerful wind swept in from the desert and hit the house on all sides.The house collapsed,and all of your children are dead.I am the only one left to tell you.  Can we even imagine, I mean when we try really hard,can we get a grip on what Job must have felt. After all Job was a human being,and all of this “suddenly” is happening,rocking his world to the core.Most of the time our trials and tribulations are not this heated,praise God! But I believe God gives us a look into Job’s situation so we’ll know that no matter how bad it gets I’m with you and I do understand. Job’s next move just rattles me,he didn’t run to the phone telling everybody what had happen.He didn’t post it on a board for everyone to see-no (Job 1:20) Job stood up tore his robe in grief. Then he shaved his head and fell to the ground before God to worship.

What a move,God must have been standing up in Heaven when Job knelt before him,what an image! Job has lost all-all he had and yet he takes the position of praise “Hallelujah”! Job said, “I came naked from my mothers womb,and I will be stripped of everything when I die. The Lord gave me everything I had,and the Lord has taken it away.Praise the name of the Lord.(Job 1:21)

This is one very encouraging book! A little farther down in chapter 2 verse 10 after Job’s wife said curse your God and die, this is so amazing for I believe since God kept and encouraged Job in the midst of his confusion.God can give us the strength to go on : Job said you talk like a foolish woman,Should we accept only good things from the hand of God and never anything bad. God is in charge of each and everything,we are not asked to understand,but to trust God. In the midst of  our troubles God will not always change things,but he will change us and how we see things.

Love in Christ Pat

16 thoughts on “Confusion

  1. Excellent post. Job had no idea what had taken place behind he the scene between God and Satan. Hedidnt have the book of Job to reference. His unconditionall trust in Almighty God transformed his life into being twice as blessed as he had been. We can all learn a lesson from him. That’s why God put it in the Bible

    1. Hello Fredrick,how very true you are! And I’m so glad God left this great book for us,and let’s us see inside of Job’s troubles.This gives us such encouragement,thanks for your support and encouraging comment.

  2. Precious Pat, it’s been awhile since I’ve read Job. Thank You! I have to tell you that I got goosebumps reading that he dropped down and worshiped. Oh Pat . . .That is so powerful. God bless you, wonderful woman of His! Praying for His constant tender care of you and carrying of you. love you!

    1. Hi Debbie I love your encouraging comments for real! They give me that “umph” to keep going, doing what God has called me to do !writing and sharing about our precious Saviour,and I do love and enjoy this.
      Love you much 😀 😀

  3. What a powerful example of unconditional love for our Savior, as well as resolute trust in Him! “Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him.” What an awesome act of worship! It’s wonderful to have this as a reference, for when we are going through! Thank you for sharing! God bless you!

    1. Thanks very much Paulette yes it is the truth it was an awesome act of worship! And I’ll be so glad when I’m there,just to praise him no matter what we’re going through!!
      Thanks so much for your encouraging comment!
      Love you much 😀 😀

  4. God showed me, at one point in my long journey, that at the point Job confessed “Though He slay me . . .” all he had left to give was his life. One thing we can take away from this is that we must also be able to replace “slay” with other things, as well. For, sometimes death is the easy way out. For example, “Though he take my spouse or my child, or my job, or my home . . .” etc, etc. Hebrews 5:8 tells us Jesus learned obedience through suffering. We cannot expect less. Good post. Thanks.

    1. Amen,I’m so glad you stopped in and enjoyed the post,yes the book of Job has loads of lessons for us as well as other scripture.Thanks for sharing I enjoyed the read.
      Love you 😀

  5. Thank you, Sister Pat

    “In the midst of our troubles God will not always change things,but he will change us and how we see things.”
    I have often wondered what I would have done had I been Job… To suffer like that for nothing and yet still hold onto His faith must have taken a lot!
    Praying we will remain yielded as He changes us and how we look at what is around us.

    Blessings
    ann

    1. Hello Ann,and Amen to your comment,I am joining you in prayer that we will yield to his precious Spirit more and more,so that no matter what comes our way,we to will remain faithful.
      Love you sister and I do so appreciate your support 😀 😀

  6. Hi Pat thank you for your message about Job and the wonderful assurance and Hope we have,. Unlike us Job did not have the Holy Spirit as we do to know the things of God as shown later in the book of Job but he was indeed seeking to obey God, They sacrificed Animals for atonement as a promise of redemption in Christ Jesus in those days as you know, of course today Jesus is our final Sacrifice but they were considered righteous being covered by the blood of Christ but they were not washed in it as we are. Job even though he questioned God after being reassured by Him repented and was once more uplifted, we are also but much more so in Christ Jesus. How wonderful are the promises of God in these Scriptures below …

    Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Christian Love Anne.

    1. Oh goodness Anne you’re using some of my favorite scriptures for real! There is nothing like the word of God full of power that brings about our needed changes.God did not leave out anything “Hallelujah”!! Thanks for stopping in and for your comment,oh yes the blood of Jesus covers and protects us forever Amen.
      Love you 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

