Pain

I’ve been going through a lot lately and  at times my mind goes places I do not want it to. For many years I worked as a nursing assistant ,and I saw a lot of suffering.  I am in so much pain at times until I cannot hardly stand it,and I am wondering will I be helpless soon,will there be any one who cares enough to help me. These thoughts can and will get you down,if you stay there, so I go to Jesus for he surely knows and understands pain and suffering. Then there are days when it seems as if Jesus really does not understand,after all you’ve got all power and you could heal me in a moment. But it’s not his will to heal me yet,so I continue to wait,trust him and pray. When Jesus lived here everyone did not get healed,so I’m not worrying about that or what others say. In my post about Job,I’m sure we all remember the heartache his  friends put him through. Hey who needs friends like that,I surely don’t . I praise and thank God for all he has taught me,because it is a real blessing now.  I use to get so beat up in different Churches  because of this very topic,it got really bad,but God lead me to his word. And down through the years I’ve learned that pain and suffering brings good out of us,and that God is still in control. At the time we cannot see it,but farther  down the road as we look back we’ll see how this too worked for our good,and for the good of others. It hurts to see others suffer and it’s nothing you can do. Oh it helps a lot to comfort others as much as possible,without the guilt trips.   In (Isaiah 53:14)  It tells us how very bad Jesus was beaten, Many were amazed, when they saw him-beaten and bloodied ,so disfigured one would scarcely know he was a person.(NLT) Jesus went through a lot of pain here on earth,and so will we. And it does not mean any thing is wrong with your faith,as some Christians try to make you believe.Yes I praise and thank God for his word that is carrying me through,my favorite scrpiture (Acts 14:22 )  It seems as if Paul went through a lot of pain and suffering also and we sure can learn from him,he said it is through “many” trials and tribulations that we enter the kingdom of God.Paul was shipwrecked several times but through it all,he learned to lean and depend on God. And so must we,for in the midst of it all Jesus is here and he will never leave us. Yet will I praise him!

More helpful scriptures: Isaiah 43:1    Job 33:19   Job 30:17    1 Peter 4:1    Isaiah 48:10

Love in Christ Pat

28 thoughts on “Pain

  1. Precious Pat, I clicked the like button, but not because like your pain. It’s because I love you and your steadfast love and trust and faith in Jesus. Even in this. I’m crying as I read your words, to be in pain and then the added pain of being judged, would be too much for most of us. But God keeps you and covers you and uses you to bless and encourage us. More tears. Love and prayers for that healing, His touch on you today, His love and constant presence to carry you through this trial that leads to glory.

  2. Pat, Thank you for these thoughts. If you don’t mind I would like to share them with my prayer team. They go along with a devotional I just shared this morning. If it’s OK we will also pray for you. Any specifics you need prayer for can be sent to my personal e-mail at pjlillie.1@juno.com. We have a team praying three days a week for needs so feel free to share!
    In Christ’s Love,
    Pastor J

    1. Thanks Pastor Jelillie,and sure you can use the post. I suffer from arthritis and fibro, both together is a mess but as we know nothing is to hard for God.Please pray for me to follow God and never turn back on him,I do appreciate your support and prayers.
      Love you 😀

  3. Sister Pat,

    I don’t know what to say … I am so at a loss for words right now.

    Thanks for sharing your heart with us. Do know that I am praying for you.

    Father, may your peace continue to fill sister Pat’s heart and overflow to every part of her being. Thank You for placing her in our lives, and for the ministry she is to us. We trust You to take care of what concerns her. Be glorified in her life. Amen.

    Blessings,
    ann

    1. Good morning Ann and thank you so very much for your prayers! I do thank God for the “Love” and encouragement you give to me. O and it helps me so very much,I go in for and MRI tomorrow. Someone ask me,do they do MRI’s on your knees and I said of course LOL! I praise and thank God for helping me to take one day at a time,and with friends like I’ve got I’ll do well!
      I love you Ann and appreciate you so! 😀

  4. Hi Pat,

    I know we intercede for each other, as much as possible. However, sometimes I know the road gets rough, and the going gets so tough, that we feel helpless! Know/remember that the Lord will never leave you, nor forsake you. If the Lord brought you to it, He will bring you through it! Praying for you, my friend! Love you!

    1. Good morning Paulette,thank you for this boost of encouragement! Yes indeed we know that the road gets rough and tough but giving up is not an option! God sure will continue to take us through,and it is a wonderful thing to know,just to know he is with me and will never leave me. O Yeaaaa! doing the bad days when the pain is not moving fast enough,then that scripture pulls me through.
      I love you and appreciate your friendship 😀

    1. My Son heyyyy where have you been and are you married yet?!!! it’s so good to hear from you!!! I’m so glad the messages are a blessing to you.
      Love you much 😀 😀

  5. Hello Faithful One

    I stopped by to let you know that you are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Praying more of His peace over you.

    Blessings
    ann

    1. Yes indeed,more peace is needed I tell ya,Jesus help us. I love you and do appreciate your prayers and friendship so much.I hope your day is wonderful,we’re enjoying spring like weather here,we really had no winter this year.

  6. Pat – I’m so very sorry that you suffer so. You have such a sweet spirit. I’ll certainly begin praying for you, now that I know.
    This C.S. Lewis quote reminds me of your words of wisdom.
    “God whispers to us in our pleasures, speaks to us in our conscience, but shouts in our pains: It is His megaphone to rouse a deaf world”
    grace and comfort to you, Pat,
    Debbie

  7. Hi Pat; You are on my prayer list today.. Haven’t heard from you for a while.. did i loose you or something… Blessings Bro pat.

      1. Thank you sister thats what its all about.. Praying for one another and his wonderful Love … Love you also… Bro Pat.

      2. Thank you so much!! And can I have a first name please,I would love for everyone to use a first name or nickname.

      3. Well my Name is Patrick.. everyone call’s me pat for short so help yourself to what ever you like … Blessings

  8. Thanks Pat I appreciate you so much,I just feel you’re such a fun loving Christian and I like that!! You have a very good night and thanks again.
    Love you brother 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

