Update on Pain

I am so thankful to all of my friends and followers,I thank God for you and all of your prayers. I can hardly wait,I went in Friday getting all of the paper work done and all  of my questions answered. My knee surgery is scheduled for the 22nd,and I am so ready! Vickie assured me that the pain I’m going through now will be over,please continue praying that it will be. It’s been pretty rough at times but God is always here with me sending you with encouragement just when I need it. I love and appreciate each and everyone of you! I hope your day is filled with peace and joy! The surgery is minor I’m told by my doctor’s and this describes it.

Arthroscopy is done through small incisions. During the procedure, your orthopaedic surgeon inserts the arthroscope (a small camera instrument about the size of a pencil) into your knee joint. The arthroscope sends the image to a television monitor. On the monitor, your surgeon can see the structures of the knee in great detail.

Your surgeon can use arthroscopy to feel, repair or remove damaged tissue. To do this, small surgical instruments are inserted through other incisions around your knee.

Love in Christ Pat 

 

7 thoughts on “Update on Pain

  1. Hi Pat,

    I know you have been having a terrible time of it lately, and I’m so glad the doctors determined what was causing all of your discomfort. Better still, I’m glad that they, by the grace of God, have a remedy! God is so good, yes He is! You will continually be in my prayers, as I know God is able to bring you through! God bless you, my dear sister. Love you! 🙂

    1. Hi Paulette,thanks so much for your encouragement,I do appreciate you so much! And I do thank you for all of your prayers.
      Love you 😀

  2. I am soooo excited Pat!! Doing a happy dance and praying after your knee is worked on and healed , that you will be able to too! 🙂 I will be joining everyone else and praying for you on Thursday . .. and before and after too. God bless you, precious one of His, much loved and treasured!

    1. Heyyyyyy Debbie,O yes I want to do a “Happy Dance” again!!! I’m praying and you’re praying plus a host of other sisters & brothers and family! And God has promised that the prayers of the righteous will have great results,and that’s what I’m looking forward to! Thanks so much for your many prayers.
      Love you much dear friend 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

