Hold On

Daniel 3

4Then the herald loudly proclaimed, ‘Nations and people’s of every language, this is what you are commanded to do: 5 as soon as you hear the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipe and all kinds of music, you must fall down and worship the image of gold that King Nebuchadnezzar has set up. 6 whoever does not fall down and worship will immediately be thrown into a blazing furnace.

While the enemy is saying fall down this problem is to great,you cannot handle this! We must do as  Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego,  did,they “stood  up”,they did not bow down even though the pressure was on. Their mentor Daniel was a God-loving and God-fearing man,he was approached by the enemy  as well : Daniel

6  So these chief ministers and satraps went as a group to the king and said: ‘May King Darius live for ever! 7The royal ministers, prefects, satraps, advisors and governors have all agreed that the king should issue an edict and enforce the decree that anyone who prays to any god or human being during the next thirty days, except to you, Your Majesty, shall be thrown into the lions’ den.

Daniel knew what was being said he was aware of the  scheme,and yet Daniel “got down” he did not allow what the enemy said move him at all :

10Now when Daniel learned that the decree had been published, he went home to his upstairs room where the windows opened towards Jerusalem. Three times a day he got down on his knees and prayed, giving thanks to his God, just as he had done before.

Jesus,our great and awesome Saviour,knew,He knew what was required of Him and yet He came to planet earth,“Hallelujah”!

John 19

14 It was the day of Preparation of the Passover; it was about noon.

‘Here is your king,’ Pilate said to the Jews.15But they shouted, ‘Take him away! Take him away! Crucify him!’‘Shall I crucify your king?’ Pilate asked.‘We have no king but Caesar,’ the chief priests answered.16Finally Pilate handed him over to them to be crucified.

After all Jesus went through for us,even being humiliated beyond measure,He was called the devil.Yet Jesus “hung in there” for each of us to be totally free and to have peace,joy,mercy and to be forgiven of all of our sins.

Mark 16

6‘Don’t be alarmed,’ he said. ‘You are looking for Jesus the Nazarene, who was crucified. He has risen! He is not here. See the place where they laid him.

He has risen from the dead! Wow! What a message,we should stand still,and wait on God,we must get down and stay in prayer and we cannot give up, Because He Lives we can and will make it through . Don’t give up because of the difficult places you’re in,Jesus is aware of where you are every moment of the day. Your needed answers are on the way,do not give up.

Love in Christ Pat

14 thoughts on “Hold On

  1. Never would I gave up. I know who holds my tomorrow and will give me life everlasting. This is a powerful message my friend. I thank God for sending His only son for us. Your story about Daniel brought back good memories to me. About 20 years ago my father’s pastor always brought the four and five years olds in front of the church and asked them questions about what they learned in Sunday School that morning. On this morning I was visiting my father’s church and the pastor said to the kids, who can tell me why the lions didn’t eat Daniel? The pastor’s 4 year old grandson raised his hand. So the pastor said, ok Johnny why didn’t the lions eat Daniel? Little Johnny look up and said, “It’s like this grandpa, Daniel promised the lions if they wouldn’t eat him, he would take them to McDonald’s for lunch.” Every time I read about Daniel, I always think about little Johnny. Thank you for sharing this message with us Pat. Love Vi

  2. Thanks once again Vi for your support,and that story was so funnny LOL! I know Vi we cannot give up because Jesus has brought us to far to leave us.I love and appreciate you Vi.
    😀 😀

  3. I thank God, because it is only Him, that allows me to “Stand Up”, under the pressures, that are pressing on me daily! I praise God for having the power of the Holy Ghost dwelling within me, which gives me the strength to Hold on to God’s unchanging hands, through it all! Thanks again for the encouragement!

    Paulette

    1. Hello Paulette
      Thanks for your encouragement,it’s also true for me I’m so glad God is for me and he comforts me daily.I hope you’re feeling much better my dear friend.
      Love you 😀 😀

  4. Wow, Pat. This blessed and helped me so much. He has given me some things to pray about, no matter what it looks like and what the enemy keeps saying and doing. Then here you are taking us through the scriptures, pointing out Jesus to us, showing us how to stand as we fall down in prayer before Him. God bless you, sweet Spirit filled lady of His!

  5. Hi Debbie
    You do encourage me so very much and I appreciate you! I tell ya I have to remember the promises of God daily for the battle is ongoing with Fibro and Arthritis,whew some days are worse than others. This has been a rough week.
    Love you Debbie 😀 😀

  6. I hold on….because your faith is greater than mine that all is as it should be and that God IS in control even though everything feels out of control… can I stand on your faith when mine is falling short my friend? thank you that you posted this, I feel as if it was a message i needed this very minute. I have been struggling with a friend and I am waiting on God to move in me for strength to say to her what should be said and hold back what should not, until I know I can speak in love I need to hold on, and wait for God. God Bless Pat thanks again…
    WATW

  7. Amen!! Keep holding on God will give you what needs to be said for sure,I am so glad God is blessing you here,I do pray and wait on God before I write because I want the post to be effective.Thank you for your encouraging comments.
    Love you 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

