Yes?

For many years

I walked around

with head bowed

down

low almost to the

ground.

I had no self esteem

for  the way others

treated me

But now I’ve  learned

some lessons

and I’ve learned

them well

I come from Royalty

and there is

nothing

wrong

with

being black

So now my head

is held high

For there is no

reason

For me to be shy

I am loved

And when you know

it makes

a

difference.

Yes I’m feeling much better this morning as you can probably tell,and what I had on my mind

is what I’m writing about.It’s hard living in a world full of people and you feel you’re the least

thought about! But those things don’t bother me as much as they use to,and for that I thank God!

For I know that he loves me and that alone makes me happy! The King of Kings and the Lord of Lord’s Loves Me,little old  Me,He Loves Me!!

Love in Christ  Pat

17 thoughts on “Yes?

  1. never ever think that anyone is better than you, because they are not, we are equal, color race its not important, what is important is you xxx
    good post flower xx

  2. God loves you and you are very important to Him, all of your faimly and friends loves you too, and you are important to them. I too am one of your friends so you are very important to me as well.

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

