In The Middle

I praise and thank God for where I am right now ! I’ve read about my Sisters and PraiseGodBrothers Praising God in The Middle of being made(through pain and suffering) ,but there is nothing  like experience, nothing like it . My sister has been through terrible pain quiet awhile and while she talked to me about the terrible pain I could not feel it like she was experiencing it. Then early  Monday morning something happened, I’ve been having pain from arthritis before but this pain level was like a 12 or more to me whew! As I was reminiscing with my sister she said that’s the kind of pain I’m going through, while I could see the expression of her pain on certain day’s, the feeling wasn’t there . But God is so good and awesome in the middle of pain until it’s truly mind blowing! I have new medication now praise God and the pain is not as extreme, but what I’m learning even more is that God is with me in this, there is purpose in our pain God set it up that way. As you can recall there are many scriptures concerning the process of pain and in fact Jesus himself endured much pain and rejection so He truly knows what it is like to be a human being.

For God called you to do good, even if it means suffering, just as Christ suffered for you. He is your example, and you must follow in his steps.
1 Peter 2:21 NLT

Establishing and strengthening the souls and the hearts of the disciples, urging and warning and encouraging them to stand firm in the faith, and [telling them] that it is through many hardships and tribulations we must enter the kingdom of God.
Acts 14:22 AMP

And this is part  of the purpose

He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ.
2 Corinthians 1:4-5 NLT

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.
Romans 8:28 NLT

There is no comfort like the Lords, but after going through some pain and difficulty  we can identify with others and show mercy. It’s called sciatica and to much pressure on my right foot causes me to squirm!  I’m also learning that you can see dirt at different places in a wheel  chair    🙂     🙂

Love in Christ Pat

6 thoughts on “In The Middle

  1. What joy to glorify God through our pain and suffering. I always say I would choose other ways but God – all knowing and all powerful will always use our circumstances for His Kingdom. Praying for comfort and relief for your pain.

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

