Praising God

Psalm 137

 1 Beside the rivers of Babylon, we sat and wept
as we thought of Jerusalem.
2 We put away our harps,
hanging them on the branches of poplar trees.
3 For our captors demanded a song from us.
Our tormentors insisted on a joyful hymn:
“Sing us one of those songs of Jerusalem!”
4 But how can we sing the songs of the LORD
while in a pagan land?
We sat and wept as we thought of  Jerusalem! Often doing our trials and tribulations we to weep,because it’s so easy to hold onto the memories of good times and better days,yes it is. I smile because I know the position I’m in, and I could try to hang onto how good my health use to be. Memories are wonderful things,but they can also be used against us.If we continually concentrate on the pass our future will be blurred,and we will forget that “even in a pagan land” we can praise God. Back in Jerusalem(the place we love and want back) life was good,we had it made,my job just grand no worries there. The mortgage payments were made on time,no problem. There was no fear of us losing anything back in Jerusalem,Jerusalem  was where we could sing and shout praises to God! Because everything was working just fine,the American Dream just shinning,back then! But now we’ve put  away our harps and other musical instruments no time for praise now that things have changed.We feel like we’re in a pagan land,but even in this place of uncertainty we can yet praise God! For we know that everything is under his “total control”! So get your praise instruments out and continue to give God the praise due Him,because our best is yet to come  Jeremiah 29:11  For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.
Amen,God has the finally say and he has said we’re more than conquers we’re overcomers,praise the Lord.
Love in Christ Pat
Lamentations 3
31 For no one is abandoned
by the Lord forever.
32 Though he brings grief, he also shows compassion
because of the greatness of his unfailing love.
33 For he does not enjoy hurting people
or causing them sorrow.

Love in Christ Pat
12 thoughts on “Praising God

  1. Thanks so much, precious Pat, for encouraging us to praise Him where we are! God bless you and bring you joy and strength in Him for each day. love and prayers!

  2. Your encouragment to praise the Lord wherever we are is what we needed to hear Pat. God is so good to us and He is great to be praised no matter if we are home, in church, at work or in the stores shopping. So many times I have recieved healing in my body through praising Him. Love Vi

    1. Hello Dear Vi,I hope all is well and the mail is all clear,thanks for your wonderful encouragement I do appreciate you and your support so very much.
      Love you 😀 😀

  3. Pat I love you blog! I especially love the artwork displayed here! For that I have nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger award. You can see details on my blog should you choose to accept. 🙂

  4. Thank you Pastor Jelilille ,I appreciate the nomination but I want be accepting any awards.I have a post now letting everyone know I will not be accepting any awards.
    Thank you for your understanding.

  5. Thank you, Sister Pat

    Wonderful post!

    “Often doing our trials and tribulations we to weep,because it’s so easy to hold onto the memories of good times and better days,yes it is”
    Gotta get my praise on anywhere, wherever, whenever! NOT easy to do, at all. Nope. Easier to praise in the sunshine. Praising in the bad times is a whole ‘nother matter, but I purpose in my heart to bless Him at all times.

    His plans for me are good! What else can I ask for?

    How did I miss this?? Am I not getting your notifications? (I’m going to subscribe again…)

    Blessings,
    ann

    1. Hi Ann
      You said a mouth full,it’s so much easier to praise when the sun is shinning,but when the storm clouds roll in! Thank God for his grace and mercy that we need every moment.
      Love you and thanks for your continued support. 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

