Standing Up!

Praise Dance
Image by bdec via Flickr

Daniel 3

4 Then a herald shouted out, “People of all races and nations and languages, listen to the king’s command!5 When you hear the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipes, and other musical instruments,t bow to the ground to worship King Nebuchadnezzar’s gold statue. 6 Anyone who refuses to obey will immediately be thrown into a blazing furnace.”

This threat could have easily made Shadrach,Meshach and Abednego bow down but it did not. And the reason why is because of who was standing up in them. The same God that created the whole universe and everything in it.   We would do well to remember in the midst of our disappointments,heartache and all of the painful situations we go through,that Jesus Christ is standing up in us. And he will deliver,hold  keep us no matter how bad the situation gets. This world is changing more and more each day and we see many fainting because of fear,but that’s not how Jesus wants us to be. Jesus has all power and he can take us through anything,we need not bow down in fear. 

Daniel 3

16 Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego replied, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you. 17 If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God whom we serve is able to save us. He will rescue us from your power, Your Majesty. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want to make it clear to you, Your Majesty, that we will never serve your gods or worship the gold statue you have set up.”

I love these scriptures in Daniel and  we need to have the same attitude,They said O Nebuchadnezzar,our God “is able to save us,and he will rescue us from your power,but if he doesn’t”. Praise God even if he doesn’t that’s okay,because in Christ Jesus we are secure forever,and Heaven awaits us “HALLELUJAH”! We must get more Heavenly minded because the trials and tribulations are getting worse and fainting is not what we want nor is that what Jesus wants. 

Love in Christ Pat

 


18 thoughts on “Standing Up!

  1. Amen Sister, Jesus with carry us through the fire, over the mountain, over the sea, there is nothing that is too big for Him, and I praise Him everyday for those powerful hands of His that were nailed to the cross. I just want to do my little happy dance every time I think of how much He love us. There is no love compared to His. Hugs and love Viola

  2. Good morning Vi,Oh how very true that is Jesus can do it all for us,and he will! I feel so good this morning dancing and praising is what I feel like doing,but these old bones LOL. So I just praise and shake my feet LOL. Thanks for your sweet comment and for your visit,I hope all is well your way.
    Love you much 😀

  3. The confidence these young men showed in God Almighty is the same confidence we should have. He will deliver every time. He cannot lie!I like what they said. “Let’s be clear. Even idv our God doesn’t save us. We still won’t bow to you

    1. Yes indeed! We must keep our minds set to do God’s will whether He shows up or not,His ways and timing is perfect. Thanks my dear brother I do appreciate your support. 😀

  4. The confidence these young men showed in God Almighty is the same confidence we should have. He will deliver every time. He cannot lie!I like what they said. “Let’s be clear. Even idv our God doesn’t save us. We still won’t bow to you. That’s what I call knowing your God!

  5. Amen, Minister Pat

    The God of the mountain is the God of the valley and the fire and the flood! If I can’t count on Him to deliver me, what’s the point of my existence? I don’t always feel like it but there is a guarantee that He is in control . I’ll hang on – even if He chooses not to save the way I expect Him to.

    Blessings to you, Dear Sister and thanks for always encouraging!!

    Much blessed,
    ann

  6. Hey Pat,

    Your posts never fails to remind us about the greatness of the Almighty! It’s really amazing to see how much you worship the Lord and seek his blessings.
    I truly see the God in you!

    Love and Kisses

    1. Thank you so much and I’m so glad you’re being encouraged and that you can see God in me,that’s why I write.
      Love you too 😀 😀

  7. Hi pat,
    this is not only a good picture of how God will rescue us (sometimes not the way we want but he always does). It is also a good picture of Gods refining in us.

  8. Hello my Sister in Christ, I love this story and the spiritual significance of it. You hit the nail right on the head, as they say! We are living in perilous times. We need to let ,”Christ stand up in us”, as you said. We all need to encourage one another more than ever before as His children. The scripture that comes to mind is in 1 John, ch. 2, vs.28&29
    “And now, little children, abide in Him; thst, when He shall appear, we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before Him at His coming.” “If you know that He is righteous, you know that everyone that does righteousness is born of Him”
    Thank you for your encouraging word’s Sister! God bless you and your family, paul montoya

    1. Thanks so much I’m glad it was a blessing! Yes Amen we do so need to encourage each other the more! God bless you Paul and your family richly 🙌🙌☺

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

