I Am Born Again

Praise God  I am,and I want to leave a “huge dent” in this world when I leave here! I want everybody to know that I dearly loved Jesus and that he meant everything to me. I can remember when I first got saved,it was so exciting and I wanted others to know.I wrote letters to all of my friends and family members about Jesus. I just knew they would be excited and want him in their lives too,but no it didn’t happen that way. Yes that was then,but what now? I am born again and I still want to let as many people as I can know,not because of me,but because of the love God has for them . Jesus Christ came to show us what God is like,God is love,and his love is good. Being born again does not mean we never sin,it means when we do sin,we have someone to run to,for forgiveness. Jesus does forgive us and he does not keep reminding us of our sins, religion does that. In a relationship with Jesus is like being in a family,we learn from him what he wants,and he helps us to do it. Jesus is so patient and kind,he’s long-suffering with us because he knows the flesh,and he knows we were born in sin. Jesus takes his time making us over and I’m so glad he does,because if not I would have been tossed aside. Being born again is the best thing that ever happened to me,and as I’ve grown in the Lord our relationship is closer and closer. Learning  to know his voice is  very important,in fact that’s how we learn to know his voice from his word. In this relationship with Jesus it’s important to know that trials and tribulations will come. Yes because satan is angry with God and he cannot do anything with God so he brings his attacks against us,Jesus has given us warning after warning to stay alert. We must be alert against these attacks because satan is cunning and he will have you believing  God is against you. Once we come into a relationship with Jesus Christ God is for us,and that’s more than the whole world coming against us.But if we don’t know that you’ll give up and turn back to the world. In this world there will be many things and many people coming against us,even our own family members will turn against us,but we must pray and hold on. Jesus Christ gives us strength through the precious Holy Spirit,and he helps us  by reminding us of God’s word. It is a wonderful thing being in a relationship with Jesus and if you’re not,please consider giving your life to Jesus because he truly loves you.

(2 Corinthians 5:17   What this means is that those who become Christians become new persons. They are not the same anymore,for the old life is gone. A new life has begun! )   And in this newness it takes time to grow up so don’t beat yourself up,wait on the Lord Jesus,he will do the makeover.

Love in Christ Pat

19 thoughts on “I Am Born Again

  1. Vince Chough

    This post was a great reminder and a blessing for me Pat. I’m facing some big challenges and changes in my life so please pray for me. Bless you sister!

    Reply
  2. jelillie

    “Jesus takes his time making us over and I’m so glad he does,because if not I would have been tossed aside” Me too sister! Thank you for this wonderful testimony and reminder of the way we have chosen!

    Reply
  3. Ann

    God bless you, Sister Pat

    Praying your strength as you go about ‘making dents’ to the glory of His name.

    Thanks for the wonderful reminders. If it had not been for Him, I would be lost and hopeless. How great is our God!

    Blessings
    ann

    Reply
  4. Debbie

    I love thinking about a Jesus make over! Praying that He take over all of me, tossing that old flesh wardrobe out the door! You are making beautiful big dents, in the shape of His heart, everywhere you go! 🙂 God bless you and thank you! love and prayers!

    Reply
    1. Pat Post author

      Hi Debbie you encourage me so very much and I do appreciate you. Yes indeed praying he takes over all of me too.
      Love you 😀

      Reply
  5. Pat Post author

    A “Big Thanks”!! To you all who hit the like button,I’m so glad you enjoyed the post.
    Love you all 😀

    Reply
  6. Pingback: All that we have and all that God has done for us « Transient Reflections

  7. Maritza.

    I remember the first time I accepted Jesus. I wanted EVERYONE to know. Of course, over the years, my tactics have changed. I’m more watchful for opportunities to share Jesus. I want people to know but I’m also aware that I cannot shove Jesus down their throats. Instead, I want to be a witness of Jesus through the life I live. I want people to see Jesus through me. ^__^ In that way, people will be more open to listen to my testimony. It hasn’t been easy but…like you, I also want to leave a dent in the world for Christ.

    One of the things that I have asked God for is to save my entire family.
    I’ve also asked Him to rescue my cousin, who is actually a Pastor. Unfortunately, his heart is not in the things of God. Lately, I’ve been praying for him because I sense he’s in trouble.

    Thank you for your post, Pat.
    God bless you always!

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Whatever Draws Us Closer to God | The Great Tribulation is Coming

  9. WordsasWorship

    Thanks for this post, Pat. Last night I saw the movie War Room and the main character also described her growing in the Lord after she accepted Him as her Savior. If you haven’t seen the film yet, I think you would enjoy it. Prayer changes everything (and especially us). Blessings!

    Reply
  10. Betty Jo/ The Journey

    Amen!! Amen!! I Am jumping over here with JOY!! This is true every word you have shared here. I too has experience this ((all)) as well because I Surrender my heart and life to Him. \0/\0/ 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.