“Happy New Year”

Even though the year has changed God still remains the same and I am grateful because:

1.These are still the  most important commandments of all:Mark 12:29 You must love the Lord your God with all of your heart,with all of your soul, with all of your mind and with all of your strength . And the second is this: You must love  others as you do yourself.

2. What gives  life is God’s Spirit;mans power is of no use at all. John6:63a

3. Jesus  said “I am the way,the truth and the life; no one goes to the Father except by me.  John 14:6

4. The Lord is in his Holy temple;he has his throne in heaven.He watches all men and knows what they do.Psalm 11:4


5. So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

6.  God is our shelter and strength,always ready to help in times of trouble. Psalm 46:1


7.  And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19

8.  Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6

9. The unfailing love of the LORD never ends! By his mercies we have been kept from complete destruction. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each day. I say to myself, “The LORD is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!”  Lamentations 3:22,23

I am so thankful to God that all of his promises are still true,and nothing or no one can ever change God! What great peace God gives and in these evil days it’s wonderful to be able to enjoy his peace.

For the Lord does not abandon anyone forever.Though he brings grief,he also shows compassion according to the greatness of his unfailing love .For the Lord does not enjoy hurting people or causing sorrow. Lamentations 3:31~33

“What A Mighty God We Serve”.

Love in Christ Pat

14 thoughts on ““Happy New Year”

  1. Happy 2011 all!

    Thanks, faithful Pat. Thank you for always encouraging us.

    May this year bring you wonderful moments and happy memories.

    Blessings always,
    ann

  2. “I love and appreciate you all”!!! I hope that this new year is filled with joy and peace and a mixture of trials,because we need them. 😀 😀

  3. Pat,

    I love this new theme!…. 🙂 … It’s so much easier to read… And, it seems to express the love and tenderness of God’s message to us…. Thanks.

    Love, Margaret

  4. Wonderful list of promises — when you take time to really meditate on them – amazing. Actually my verse for this week was Phil 4:6-7 – 🙂 Thanks for sharing and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Rachel

  5. Hi Rachel
    Good to see ya,and I appreciate you and your comment,yes I love that scripture also it keeps me grounded whenever the flesh starts acting up and fears try to come in.For God has promised to supply our every need and he does it well.
    Love you 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

