“Refreshing”!

Sunday 5pm

Earlier this evening as I went to be with my Father,I was not questioning Him any more about my erratic  sleeping habits,I went in like Mary and sat at His feet and I said,Father speak to me? And you talk about a well of water gushing up from within to overflowing, whew it did! I could not hardly stand it. As my Father started to remind me of His great love for me,and of His all-seeing eyes, and of His Almighty presence in me. I just wallowed in His presence as He told me of how He knows me and understands me,He reminded me of how He is holding me and keeping me,and that I do no have to worry or live in fear. Oh  my words cannot justly describe His Holy presence as I leaned in on His breast,I thought about how John must have felt? My Father reminded me of  promises He made to me many years ago,all coming to pass and that He’s going to make sure of it. Just like He did when I started blogging back in 2008,God had promised me you’re going to reach millions and you will not go to them. My mind went what? He said I’ll bring them to you. This was before I knew any thing about the computer or the internet. When I started saying I’m getting me a lap top,it just kept coming,then of course my brother brought me my first lap top,in  August 2007.After our Mother died in July 2007 he said my computer would give me company.  Being in God’s presence like this is awesome and you don’t soon forget it. I’m walking in my destiny reaching the multitudes  for Jesus through my blogging,doing what I’ve loved for many years writing. God is awesome and His love for us never changes,He never ever thinks of leaving us! I hope this post is a blessing to you,be encouraged God is still in control no matter what you’re going through or what you’re facing. Oh yea as I read in 2 Corinthians I saw where Paul had many  restless nights and he went through so much more 11:24~29 ,but God was always with him as He is with us,and I am so glad.

10/22/2012

20 thoughts on ““Refreshing”!

  1. Thank you for encouraging us, Precious Pat, and for sharing about your special time with Him, being overflowed with His presence. I am so so thankful for this for you, and I’m thankful for you and the ministry He has given you. You have a special gift and your words connect to us in a way that only He could arrange. God bless you and yours, and keep you in His perfect peace!

    1. Hello my dear brother as always it’s so good to hear from you,your encouragement does lift my spirit.I hope that all is well with you.
      Love you 😀

  2. I am so glad to be one of the “followers” you have touched sister Pat! Thank you for this blog! It has been a busy season and I haven’t had much time to check in but I am hoping to slow down and catch up a bit in the weeks ahead.

  3. This was wonderful to hear. I have had a couple of events like that, where the presence was so overwhelming I felt like I was surrounded in love. What a great feeling and one I always remember. Thanks for bringing it back!

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

