Silence and Trust

Oh the quietness of God? In times where it seems God is not saying one word! Where is he? What is really going on? Oh the questions just keep coming , as we struggle to understand,where God and what is he doing. It’s a hard and tough situation for sure,but even in God’s silence we must trust him.Because first of all he is God,then as we learn from his word great is His Faithfulness. I’ve been saved since 1972 and I’ve learned totrust God,even when I cannot hear a word from him.I’ve learned that God’s love will carry me through the silence.God is so good and so awesome,and the more I learn about him from his word,the more I love and trust him.I know that even when he is silent,he is still thinking of me. God thinks of us more often than we think,even more than the sand around the ocean. In times of silence God’s words brings much comfort,for we learn how he cared for our ancestors and he will do the same for us.  God taught me that   even when I don’t hear from him ,what he’s promised  is still the truth. We must continue trusting God even when he is silent,for his plans and purposes are intact at all times,and we should also remember one of my favorite scriptures  :   Isaiah 558 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.9  For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.No matter what you’re going through just remember God has not forgotten you,it just feels like He has.Love in ChristPatReposting,because it’s good and encouraging,enjoy.

 

25 thoughts on “Silence and Trust

  1. Excellent post! Since God is always thinking of you.could it be that when God is silent He is actually preparing a table for you…mmmmmmm

  2. Trusting Him! I believe that when He is silent, not only is He thinking of you BUT He is also working things out in your behalf. Silence does not mean that nothing is happening…selah

    1. Amen LaShorne,how true that is our Father is so good even when we cannot sense his presence,he is still causing things to work for our good.
      Love you 😀

  3. Written on a wall in Auschwitz:
    I believe in the sun even when it’s not shining.
    I believe in love even when I don’t feel it.
    I believe in God even when He is silent.
    So very true. Thanks for your post!

  4. Pat,
    The Lord works through your words into my heart. Straight in the nick of time! “God thinks of us more often than we think,even more than the sand around the ocean.” this gave me the image I needed to remember there is not a part of me not surrounded by God, not a part he has neglected to cover or border with His atentiveness. Thanks, you post was like two scoops of raisins! Glad I have found the good stuff here and not the generic stuff that cost less but has less fruit in it. – I ask God to keep blessing you my lively friend. In Jesus’ name, AMEN! -WATW

  5. Hi there you have such a cheery smile,I’m so glad you found help here,that’s just like our Father! He does lead and guide us to the help we need.I love your sense of humor :Thanks, you post was like two scoops of raisins! Thanks for your visit and your blessing,and of course your sweet comment.
    Love ya 😀 😀

    1. Thank you I don’t smile enough(do any of us?), I have enjoyed teaching myself how to work my webcam and my video camera and I find self portraits are especially telling. Oh, by the way, my “two scoops” comment was a God thing, I am not nearly that clever,LOL! My love to you too Pat! God Bless -WATW

      1. Love you WATW,Oh now we have something in common,I’m loving my web cam that my friend sent me from Canada.We’ll have to hook up on Skype or Google+ I enjoy them both so let me know. 😀 😀

  6. Thank you for encouraging us when God is silent. Our feelings aren’t always correct. His love and faithfulness is! 🙂 God bless you as you live in His promises today! May His quietness become the comfort of a Father holding his well loved child. love you!

  7. Thank you, Sister Pat.

    You have no idea!!!!!!!!

    This is just so timely and beautiful. I will be still and wait…. He MUST do what He says He will! 😉

    Blessings,
    ann

    1. Morning Ann,so good to hear from you!! I am so glad the post blessed you,that is why I love to write,to encourage others. May the Lord lead and guide you along the right path,sometimes along the way it seems so dark.And as we sit and wonder just which way is right,I’ve learned to be still,do nothing until things become clear. I love you so and I am so glad we’re friends. 😀 😀

  8. Love this beautiful message you brought to us, Pat. When God is silent He is doing some mighty works in us. Sorry it has taken me so long to read this, but I was in the hospital for a week and on bed rest at home for a week. God back to the doctor on Thursday and he will let me know if I can go about my every day life again. Love Vi

    1. Thanks Vi for coming in and for the update,I hope you’re well enough real soon.You always give me such good encouragement! I don’t mean to overlook any comments this is a rough week so far for me,do continue praying for me,as I lift you.
      Love you 😀 😀

    1. Paulette,
      I agree! The changes do POP!, wish I had thought to say something! Way to go! 🙂
      Pat,
      The place does wear it’s new look well, how do you like the functionality of the theme?
      God Bless-watw

      1. Ya’ll have me confused LOL it seems as if the other them is the favorite,they both work well for me.
        Love you WATW I would love a first or nickname if you don’t mind.
        Love ya 😀

Thanks so much for your comments,I do appreciate you.

